IATSE Local 411 Executive Board for 2016 – 2018

IATSE Local 411, representing Production Coordinators, Craftservice Providers and Honeywagon Operators in the province of Ontario, has completed an election for the new Executive Board for 2016 – 2018. Judge of Elections, Elspeth Cassar, swore in the new officers at the 1st Quarter General Meeting on Sunday, January 10th, 2016.

The new Board Members are:

President Melissa Girotti by Acclimation
Vice President Cheryl Francis by Acclimation
Secretary Business Agent Chandra-Li Paul
by Acclimation
Treasurer Darren Kaliciak
by Acclimation
Recording Secretary Amy Cuthbertson  by Acclimation
PC Caucus Representative Lindsay Gilmer
by Acclimation
PC Caucus Representative TBA currently vacant
PC Caucus Representative TBA currently vacant
Craft Service Caucus Representative David Dodge Elected
Craft Service Caucus Representative Amina Nathoo
Honeywagon Caucus Representative  Tim Reilly
by Acclimation
Honeywagon Caucus Representative  Jim Troy
by Acclimation
Sergeant-at-Arms TBA currently vacant

  *Positions that are currently vacant will be appointed by President Girotti in the near future.

On behalf of the new Executive Board, President Girotti wishes to extend to the outgoing board members heartfelt best wishes and thanks for their service given to the Local during the last three years.

The new board began its three year tenure at the 1st Quarter General Meeting and has begun the process of assessing the state of the Local as well as determining and solidifying goals for the Local during its term.

Local 411 was formed in October 1998 and received its autonomy from the International two years later. The Local has grown steadily since its inception with its members working almost all Film and Television productions in the Greater Toronto Area and throughout the province.

If you have any questions about the Local, please contact Local 411 Business Agent, Chandra-Li Paul, at the Local 411 office at 416-645-8025 or via email at